December 6, 2018 - Rosaria Resturaunt and Function Facility, 190 Main Street, Saugus, Mass.

RECEPTION 6:00pm, DINNER 7:00pm

Each December the New England Football Writers sponsors the Annual Captains & Awards Banquet to celebrate college football excellence in New England. Awards presented include:

  • The Jerry Nason Award for Senior Achievement
  • The Division I and Division II/III All-New England Teams
  • The season Gold Helmet Awards sponsored by the Jack Grinold/Eastern Massachusetts Chapter of the National Football Foundation
  • The Jack Grinold Division I New England Coach of the Year Award
  • The Division II/III New England Coach of the Year Award
  • The Harry Agganis/Harold Zimman Award to the outstanding player in New England
  • The George Carens Award for contributions to college football in New England

Attendees should contact Dick Lipe at Bentley University (781-891-2334) TO MAKE TABLE ASSIGNMENTs