Award Selection Committees

Jerry Nason Award

 To the senior who persevered against all odds to succeed in football 

Roger Crosley, New England Football Writers

newenglandfootballwriters@gmail.com

 Ron Chimelis, Springfield Union 

 Jim Jeannote, UNH Radio 

New England Divison I and Division II /III Coach of the Year

John Connolly, Chair, Boston Herald

jconnolly@bostonherald.com

Jen Toland, Worcester Telegram

 t.jennifer@comcast.net

 Howard Herman, Berkshire Eagle Tribune

hherman@berkshireeagle.com

   

Harry Agganis/Harold Zimman Award

 Outstanding football player in New England

Mike Vega, Chair, Boston Globe

 Michael.vega@globe.com 

Jim Fenton, Brockton Enterprise 

jfenton@enterprisenews.com

Division I Season Gold Helmet

Division I New England Player of the Year

Rob Rudnick, Chair, WNTN Radio

143 Rumford Avenue

Newton, MA 02166

Bernie  Corbett, Giant Sports

Marvin Pave, Boston Globe

marvin.pave@rcn.com

Division II/III Season Gold Helmet

Division II/III New England Player of the Year

Craig Larson, Chair, Boston Globe

 craig.larson@globe.com 

Roger Crosley, New England Football Writers

newenglandfootballwriters@gmail.com

Jim Seavey, National Football Foundation

grinold.chapter@gmail.com

George Carens Award

 Contribution to New England Football Over the Years 

Barry Gallup, Chair, Boston College

gallup@bc.edu 

John Veneziano, H.L. Zimman Publishing

john@hozinc.com

Jocko Connolly, Boston Herald

jconnolly@bostonherald.com